Teddy on a Shelf

teddy
I had a brand new teddy bear. Briefly. There was a “bring your toy to kindergarten” day. Mum and Dad told me not to take my teddy bear along as I might lose it. I insisted, as any four year old would, of course, I wouldn’t lose my teddy bear. I would look after it. And you all know what happened next. I did lose it. And in it’s place was left a rather sad looking patched up much older teddy bear. It wasn’t the same. I was devastated. It was Christmas time and the end of the kindergarten year and everyone was leaving to go home. It was impossible to find the culprit. It was a hard lesson learned.
Why is it that parents really do know best, sometimes?

10 responses to “Teddy on a Shelf

  1. What a lovely teddy bear, Kait! πŸ™‚

  2. A terrific little painting.

  3. I love him-image and story are great Kait!

  4. He is so cute, Kait! πŸ˜ƒ
    Love the story too❀️

  5. Ahh, I remember when I had a teddy bear. Oh how the time flies.

    • My current teddy bear fits into the palm of my hand! You are never too old to have one! He also has a friend to keep him company when I am not around. πŸ™‚

I'd love to hear your thoughts

