A weakness

lamy
I have a weakness for fountain pens.
Lamy is one of my everyday favourites.

Lamy is a German pen maker that has been around since 1930. The name Lamy is the surname of the founder, Josef Lamy.

The fountain pen above is a Lamy Safari Lime Green with a violet ink cartridge.
What’s in your pencil case?

11 responses to “A weakness

  1. OOH green fountain pen, violet ink, what’s not to love!

  2. not one of those-I love it! I think I will go look for one now-

  3. Love fountain pens. The Lamy Safari and a Noodler Ahab are both on my wish list! Does the Safari give a variable thickness line if you press harder?
    Great pic πŸ™‚

    • Thank you! The Lamy Safari gives very little difference in line thickness according to pressure. It’s consistent. I use a medium nib. I hadn’t heard of the Noodler Ahab. I like the name, the celluloid colours are nice, I’d go with the yellow, but that makes it look like a Parker Duofold then. If you like flexibility then the Noodler Ahab has the nib you are looking for, according to the demos. I like the Platignum, they are good to write with too. A lot depends on the paper too. Happy shopping. πŸ™‚

  4. same – I love my lime green Lamy…!
    Nice sketches.

I'd love to hear your thoughts

