The cat’s pyjamas

Purring loudly.
I jumped on the couch.
I chased all the birds in the backyard.
I ran halfway up a tree, and carefully down again.
I ran inside through the cat flap.
I hid shredded newspaper behind the couch.
I swatted a spider.


Why?
Because I have a follower.
Not a stalker but a “follower.”
My first.
My bowl is ready.
Perhaps I will get chocolate fish with my bowl of milk?
The anticipation is killing me.
But I digress.
I’m exhausted. I’m feeling weak.
I haven’t done this much exercise ever.
I need to paint and sketch more, but first… time for a nap.
zzzzzzzz…

I'd love to hear your thoughts

