A Pencilled Pine Cone

There are so many scales to a pine cone it is hard to know where to begin drawing.
I took a photo of the pine cone and then printed it out. I then drew a grid over the photo. I also numbered the scales. They form a kind of spiral pattern around the cone.
Draw a grid on your paper and then build up your pine cone sketch.

Pencil: Faber Castell Pitt Graphite Pure 2900 6B
pinecone_pencil1

2 responses to “A Pencilled Pine Cone

  1. Awesome blog!

    I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess Ill just have to keep checking yours out.
    LOL,

  2. Thanks Savannah for the encouragement.
    And congratulations to you on being the first person to post a comment on my blog.
    They say that it takes 21 days to create a habit and I am on day 30, so something is going right.
    If you get your blog up and running let me know. Today is a good day to start!
    Kait

I'd love to hear your thoughts

