Weather vane: East heading South

Well I don’t know how many times I have looked at this weather vane. I saw it and yet I didn’t see it.  My mind has played a trick on me with this one.  I filled in the East to where it should be and never noticed that the East had blown over until now.  It wasn’t until I started to draw it that I noticed the flat East.  Are our minds too helpful making our brains lazy?

Pen and Wash: Staedtler pigment liner 0.5 and water colour
weather_vane01

I'd love to hear your thoughts

